Archives

Like any other A.A. service, the primary purpose of those involved in archival work is to carry the message of Alcoholics Anonymous.  Archives service work is more than mere custodial activity; it is the means by which we collect, preserve, and share the rich and meaningful heritage of our Fellowship. It is by the collection and sharing of these important historical elements that our collective gratitude for Alcoholics Anonymous is deepened.

Location: 3499 Lansdowne Drive, Suite 110
Lexington, KY 40517
Hours: 12:00 – 4:00pm EST on the third Sunday of every month.
Contactarchives@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Public Information

Like all of A.A., the primary purpose of members involved with public information service is to carry the A.A. message to the alcoholic who still suffers. Working together, members of local Public Information committees convey A.A. information to the general public, including the media.

Contactpi@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Corrections

The material in these Guidelines has come from the experience and growing pains of A.A. corrections committees. We are privileged to share it with A.A.s throughout the United States and Canada who are carrying our message behind the walls.

Contactcorrections@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Treatment Facilities/H&I

Treatment Committees are formed to coordinate the work of individual A.A. members and groups who are interested in carrying our message of recovery to alcoholics in treatment and outpatient settings, and to set up means of “bridging the gap” from the facility to an A.A. group in the individual’s community.

Contacttreatment@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Grapevine

Contactgrapevine@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Literature

Today, as in the early days of Alcoholics Anonymous, the A.A. message of recovery from alcoholism is carried by one alcoholic talking to another.  However, since the publication of the first edition of the Big Book in 1939, literature has played an important role in spreading the A.A. message and imparting information about the A.A. Twelve Step program of recovery.

Contactliterature@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Special Needs

While there are no special A.A. members, many members have
special needs. For the purpose of these Guidelines, we define A.A.s
with special needs as persons who are blind or visually impaired; deaf
or hard of hearing; chronically ill or homebound, those who are developmentally disabled, and many others who may have less visible challenges.

Contact: accessibility@aasouthlexingtonky.org

Workshop

Workshops are designed to help current AA members further their knowledge on how AA works as a whole. District 15 currently tries to put on a workshop every last Saturday of the month, at 1:30pm at the Alano Club.

 Contact: workshop@aasouthlexingtonky.org